Hidden Gem

You lied, the words you carefully wrote knowing your heart would sink in guilt and panic. You lied, not once but twice because you felt like I would never find out, yet the evidence came to me without me searching for it. It melted into my hands and pulled me from every corner of my body. I thought I trusted you, always wondered but never answered to my own intuition.

I confronted you, I gave you the benefit of the doubt and you still lied.

Was I just a hidden gem this whole time for you? For nobody to see but for you to know. Just for you.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

