Monday blues 

I felt empty today, I was stuck in bed because it seemed like darkness was more acceptable than light. I drowned my self under the layers of my blankets and gathered all my emotions inside. Empty. I felt absolutely hollow in my own shell. I wasn’t upset or mad. I was just empty, no emotions, no thoughts just empty. I wasn’t hungry and even if my tongue was searching for food, I wasn’t supplying it. I haven’t washed the dishes that are in the sink. I haven’t taken the laundry out of the drier yet, and I’m still in bed. I don’t know why or how long this will take but anything is better than this. 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

