New Year’s Eve Thoughts

This year has been hectic. It has brought me to my knees but it has also made me the happiest at times. There have been times that I love the life that has been put in front of me. It makes me appreciate how much love and support I’ve gotten from the people that love me. It reminds me that I am not doing this on my own and that someone on the other side of this screen is listening to my pain or happiness.

I’ve realized I need to let go of the people and things that have caused me pain and sadness. I need to realize when to let go and if I’m really going to let go or if I need space. I need to be more outgoing, start exploring different types of people. Go on adventures a lot more than I do now. I want to start being responsible, show up to work even when my sadness is eating me alive. I want to be able to go out without always being scared of the
“what if”. I need to tell people “no” when I need to put myself first, I have to remember that I am a priority to myself. I also need to step back from relationships that put me in a bad situation, it’s okay to still be friends but I need to give myself distance from people who give me bad vibes.

This year has taught me so much and I am forever grateful for all of the experiences I’ve had this year. Beginning with meeting new people, to not having enough money to get groceries. I love 2016 and it was such an amazing year of growth and forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

